Welcome to the Apocalypse - Guest post by D. L. Richardson

>> Tuesday, May 23, 2017

In the interest of sharing visibility around for other indie authors (and letting my blog readers get insight into books that may or may not be my forte), I'll include some guest blogs like I did for Mirren Hogan and her historical fiction, Night Witches. In this case, it's D L Richardson with her post-apocalyptic thriller, Welcome to the Apocalypse Two - Cybernexis.


For fans of Robopocalypse, The Hunger Games, Ready Player One, World War Z

Reviews for "Welcome to the Apocalypse - Pandora" (BK1)

"From the very first to the last page, the story is emotionally charged, the action intense, and the conflict driving the plot forward." - Readers Favorite

"The suspense is biting and the reader can feel the pulse of the characters. From the very first to the last page, the story is emotionally charged, the action intense, and the conflict driving the plot forward." - Arya Fomonyuy for Readers' Favorite

"The concept and plot was so different to any dystopian novel I've ever come across. It wasn't exactly Terminator, with robots rising up to kill humans, but more like Star Trek-type technology becoming sentient and killing humans." Rachel Sawyer Diaries


Synopsis (Of Book 2)

Getting out of the game used to be all that mattered. Now all that matters is getting back in.
In book one players were trapped in a virtual game. Finally rescued, they're taken to an offsite facility where they'll spend a few weeks recovering from muscle dystrophy and cyber sickness. But not everyone survived.

Not only do Kelly, Jack, and Reis have to cope with the deaths of players they've come to respect and love, they'll have to cope with the reason behind the computer malfunction. All the fingers are pointing at the game's creator, CyberNexis.

If you like exciting twists and complex characters, and if fun and entertaining reads are what you're after, then you'll enjoy this second installment in the Welcome to the Apocalypse series.


Author bio

D L Richardson likes many things, reality isn't one of them. She writes Science-Fiction, Horror, and Fantasy. She lives in Australia with her husband and dog.

Welcome to the Apocalypse - Pandora OUT NOW
Welcome to the Apocalypse - CyberNexis OUT JUNE 8 (in both ebook and print)

Website - sign up to my newsletter to hear about new releases and giveaways
Blog

She has told me that she has pdf copies of a follow-on short she'll give away if you contact her: 

 Tell her Stephanie sent you.

2 comments:

Post a Comment

Labels

Blog Makeover by LadyJava Creations